The Barton House was built in 1866 by Dr. Welborn Barton and his wife Louisa Adeline Cox. It was listed on the National Register of Historic Places in 1983, and the house has been marked with a Texas Centennial Marker. Construction on The Barton House, as it stands today, was completed in three major stages. The old and the new have blended together seamlessly, creating a unique atmosphere, delighting storied history buffs and devoted diners alike.
We were excited when owners Clinton and Ledia Harwell purchased the building and came to us to create the logo for their restaurant addition to Salado. READ MORE about the historic Barton House.